Advertisement
witchcross

@wx_tcg says... (Rulings Page)

May 4th, 2014
1,358
0
Never
Not a member of Pastebin yet? Sign Up, it unlocks many cool features!
text 16.61 KB | None | 0 0
  1. last updated 10/19/14
  2.  
  3. This FAQ contains various questions answered by @wx_tcg. Refer to this for various questions on rulings.
  4.  
  5. PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING:
  6. http://pastebin.com/GaGR0Au4
  7.  
  8. Any Q/A regarding deck refresh is outdated and the above translation must be considered when determining the validity of
  9. any Q/A seen here.
  10.  
  11. ---
  12. 10/19/14 Regarding 巨弓ヤエキリ (Giant Bow Yaekiri)
  13.  
  14. Yaekiri vs Vimana (and other bodies)
  15. https://twitter.com/wx_tcg/status/519679418667503618
  16. -- Google: My opponent has "Full Maiden Iona" and three other SIGNIs on board with over 12k power, among of the SIGNI is
  17. "Code Anti Vimana". Please tell me what will happen if I use 炎志貫徹 (See through the Fiery Ambition / Fiery Desire
  18. Realization) and attack with three bodies of "Giant Bow Yaegiri".
  19.  
  20. "Giant Bow Yaegiri" performs the attack, it will be banished due to "Code Anti Vimana"'s continuous ability. It is
  21. possible to put into play a SIGNI according to "Giant Bow Yaegiri"'s ability, but that SIGNI will also be forced to
  22. attack due to "Full Maiden Iona"'s continuous ability.
  23.  
  24. In other words, this is good since 炎志貫徹 gives my SIGNI the [Assassin] ability, right?
  25.  
  26. Correct.
  27.  
  28. Yaekiri vs Power Down (then banish) Effects
  29. https://twitter.com/wx_tcg/status/519677596494098432
  30. -- I have 2 "Giant Bow Yaekiri" and "Handbomb Ayabon" on my field. I'm moving to Attack Phase. At this time, my
  31. opponent's arts "Ancient Surprise" effect to -8000 the opponent's SIGNI activates. In this case, could you please teach
  32. me how this will turn out?
  33.  
  34. More to the point, when "Giant Bow Yaekiri" is banished due to the "Your opponent loses power effect", please tell me,
  35. is leaving the field caused by "my opponent's effect" or "when your opponent's SIGNI loses [all] power it will be
  36. banished rule". よろしくおねがいします。
  37.  
  38. When a SIGNI's power becomes 0 or less, it is banished "by the rules", leaving the field. Therefore, in the case you
  39. describe in your question, "Giant Bow Yaekiri"'s conditions for her continuous effect is not met, it will be
  40. banished. よろしくおねがいします。
  41.  
  42. Yaekiri vs Surrounding Fire
  43. https://twitter.com/wx_tcg/status/514983778632998912
  44. -- What's the best thing to do with Yaekiri's effect when I have 3 Arm or Weapon SIGNIs when the effects of cards like
  45. Big Bang or Surrounding Flame are activated which banish 3 SIGNIs simultaneously?
  46.  
  47. Also, my one only Yaekiri is leaving the field, but it should activate, right?
  48.  
  49. Yaekiri's effect checks the state of the field immediately before it is removed. If a card like "Surrounding Flame"
  50. removes all 3 SIGNIs at once including "Giant Bow Yaekiri", then its effect will always trigger.
  51.  
  52. ---
  53. 6/16/14 Regarding Archgain
  54.  
  55. Big Bang (Late Bloomer) vs. Archgain
  56. https://twitter.com/wx_tcg/status/471124719379308544
  57. -- ROUGH TRANSLATION: Big Bang trashes all opponent's SIGNI from field and EnerZone unless they are of Angels.
  58.  
  59. [Lancer] vs. Archgain
  60. https://twitter.com/wx_tcg/status/471139159881420801
  61. https://twitter.com/wx_tcg/status/471832736827572224
  62. -- ROUGH TRANSLATION: Archgain's continuous effect has no bearing on [Lancer]'s resolution since the effect affects the
  63. enemy player's life cloth, not the SIGNI.
  64.  
  65. Demon Princess Anna Mirage vs. Archgain
  66. https://twitter.com/wx_tcg/status/478370050295226368
  67. https://twitter.com/wx_tcg/status/478381599445499904
  68. -- ROUGH TRANSLATION: Anna Mirage's effect is nullified by Archgain.
  69.  
  70. Want to ask... Let's say opponent has 1 Angel <天使>, 1 Archgain 《先駆の大天使 アークゲイン》, and 1 SIGNI that is not an Angel. Anna Mirage's 《悪魔姫 アンナ・ミラージュ》 effect activates, and opponent must choose one to banish. Can opponent choose the 1 Angel, which will nullify the effect? Or must the opponent choose the non-Angel, since it is the only viable target?
  71.  
  72. The answer to above may not be what some might expect. See Reverse Summoning, the user can choose a SIGNI that is unable to be played as Reverse Summoning's target, and the result is that nothing happens. This should mean that players can choose targets that, while practically are not viable, are still available targets simply by being cards.
  73.  
  74. ---
  75. 6/16/14 More Reverse Summoning Rulings http://pastebin.com/41q9gxqe
  76.  
  77. Osaki needs to be in a SIGNI Zone at all times from when a spell is activated and until the spell resolves for her continuous effect to proc. Her effect resolves after the spell resolves.
  78.  
  79. You can try to Reverse Summon a SIGNI with a level exceeding your LRIG's or your LRIG's limit, but nothing happens. This is a lot different from being simply unable to. This would imply that such an event would be considered a misplay, and so it'd be within the opponent's right to allow the player to rollback on it or preserve the gamestate.
  80.  
  81. It is also a misplay to try and summon a SIGNI with Reverse Summoning when your SIGNI zones are filled. Nothing happens, and the SIGNI you selected will remain in the EnerZone.
  82.  
  83. It is possible to play Reverse Summoning, even if, after paying cost, there are no SIGNIs to summon. However, if a SIGNI that can be summoned exists, then it must be summoned; there is no decision if there is only one.
  84. ---
  85. 6/16/14
  86.  
  87. >>108894858 Regarding WX02-002 Yuzuki Four
  88. >>108894902 Image with twitter questions related to it
  89. >>108895254 Rough translation of important text vvv
  90.  
  91. First, the on-play effect. Crash one of your Life Cloth, check for Life Burst, and then move to Enerzone like usual. If you have 0 Life Cloth, nothing happens (but of course, you can still grow).
  92.  
  93. Second, the continuous effect. If a card is crashed that normally has no Life Burst, then it gains the Enercharge1. If it already has a Life Burst, then it gains Enercharge 1 IN ADDITION, and moreover they both activate. You may resolve the Burst effects in any order you choose.
  94.  
  95. Third, the active effect. You may crash one of your opponent's life cloth. Because it is not an attack, it cannot be guarded. If you opponent has 0 Life Cloth, you may activate the effect, but it does not do anything. Be careful, because you cannon win the game like this.
  96.  
  97. ---
  98. >>107899927 /a/ https://twitter.com/phantom240/status/469800681163853824 5/27
  99.  
  100. On Play effects will happen when a SIGNI is summoned via Reverse Summoning.
  101.  
  102. vvv OUTDATED vvv
  103. https://twitter.com/wx_tcg/status/471111227859415040
  104. >Q: Please tell me in detail what happens when the deck has 0 cards.
  105. >A: When the deck has 0 cards, shuffle the Trash immediately to create a new deck. Then, trash a life cloth. If the deck is being refreshed during the resolving of an effect, stop the effect, refresh the deck, and then continue resolving the effect.
  106.  
  107. >>107900271 /a/ https://twitter.com/wx_tcg/status/470779323532599296
  108. As far as I understand, someone is asking the WIXOSS-twitter, what will happen if you have two cards left in your deck, two certain cards in play ("Osaki", don't know how they are translated. Something like "See you"?), and use "Reverse summon".
  109. 1. You declare playing "Reverse summon", pay its cost and select which card to return to play.
  110. 2. Spell cut-ins, if any, are played, then "Reverse summon" is resolved and put into Trash.
  111. 3. Two "Osaki"s' effects are resolved.
  112. 4. You rebuild your deck.
  113. Then someone asks, if Spell cut-ins should be played before or after choosing targets for abilities. The twitter answers that if the effect stated in the text of the card can also affect revealed cards, targets are assigned before Spell cut-ins can be played.
  114.  
  115. ---
  116. >>32091984 /tg/ https://twitter.com/wx_tcg/status/466035627247403008 5/12/14
  117. >Q: アーツについて質問がある。「アタックフェイズ」と記入されたアーツはアタックフェイズのアーツ使用ステップだけかアタックフェイズの全体に使用が可能ですか?
  118. Can Arts that have the timing 'Attack Phase' be used only during the 'Attack Phase Arts Step' or throughout the whole Attack Phase?
  119.  
  120. >A: 使用タイミング【アタックフェイズ】と記載のあるアーツが使用可能なのは、アタックフェイズ中のアーツ使用ステップだけです。
  121. Arts with the timing 'Attack Phase' can only be used during the Arts Step of the Attack Phase.
  122. ---
  123. >106771090 5/5/14
  124. Q:When [WX01-030]"Flames of Atonement"'s Lifeburst is activated, can you crash an opponent's life cloth, if your life is 0?
  125. A: You can't. As is written, "trash one card from ~. If you do so, crash one opponent's life cloth", so to crash an opponent's life cloth, you have to trash one of yours.
  126.  
  127. Q: Can you place a SIGNI on a position where a SIGNI is already placed?
  128. A: As an action during your turn, you may "place one of your SIGNI to trash" and repeat it any number of times. You may place a new SIGNI in the zone where you already have your SIGNI, using this rule.
  129.  
  130. Q: [MultiEner] has nothing mentioned about the EnerZone. Can you discard of [WX01-101]Servant D to pay [WX01-005]"Code Piruluk Ω"?
  131. A: [MultiEner] is a constant ability, active only in the EnerZone. As follows, you can't use it as a "Blue SIGNI" to pay the activation cost of "Code Piruluk Ω".
  132.  
  133. Q: A question: [WX01-059]"Shooting Bow Bow" and other cards have an effect of "Look at the top card of your deck", when they come into play, do you need to show it to your opponent?
  134. A: You don't need to show it to your opponent.
  135.  
  136. Q: Can I summon a Green SIGNI with the level higher than my LRIG's, using green spell [WX01-099]"Reverse Entry"?
  137. A: No, you can't summon a SIGNI, exceeding your LRIG's level or limit. This is true for "Reverse Entry", too.
  138. ---
  139.  
  140. Q: Can I move an SIGNI from one SIGNI Zone to another?
  141. A: No, moving a SIGNI after placing it in play is not possible.
  142.  
  143. Q: If I have a SIGNI already in play, can I put a new SIGNI on top of the old one?
  144. A: No, but you can send one SIGNI already in play to the EnerZone and then summon a new SIGNI in it's place.
  145.  
  146. Q: Can you place a SINGI that's of a level higher than your LRIG in play? Could you trash it and feed your discard pile that way?
  147. A: No, placing it in play is not possible.
  148.  
  149. Q: Can you use a Spell Cut-In against another Spell Cut-In?
  150. A: No, you can only use a Spell Cut-In against Spells, not against Arts.
  151.  
  152. Q: Is it possible to use multiple Spell Cut-Ins for one Spell?
  153. A: Yes, you can use two or more for one Spell.
  154.  
  155. Q: How does Colorless Ener work?
  156. A: If a card's cost requires a Colorless Ener, you may pay it with any color of Ener you want to, Colorless included.
  157. However, if a card requires one Blue Ener, you can not pay using a Colorless Ener.
  158.  
  159. Q: What does MultiEner mean?
  160. A: It means the card can be treated as being of all colors when you pay for a cards' cost.
  161. For example, you could pay a card which would cost 1 Blue and 1 Colorless with two cards that have MultiEner.
  162.  
  163. Q: What's Double Crush?
  164. A: Double Crush means it's possible to Crush two Life Cloth with one attack.
  165.  
  166. Q: If I have Double Crush and attack while the opponent has only one Life Cloth remaining, will only the Life Cloth be destroyed?
  167. A: Yes, you will have to attack once more to finish him off.
  168.  
  169. Q: My deck runs out and I reshuffle my discard pile. When I discard one Life Cloth, would it's Lifeburst activate?
  170. A: No, Life Cloth depleted this way won't activate it's Lifeburst.
  171.  
  172. Q: Is it possible to raise your life cloth to eight or more with restoration cards?
  173. A: Yes, there's no limit to life cloth.
  174.  
  175. Q: Do you have to use a Lifeburst effect?
  176. A: You can choose to or not to.
  177.  
  178. Q: Can you pay the down cost by downing another card?
  179. A: No, it means you have to down that card itself.
  180.  
  181. Q: Would "Miko of the Half-Moon Tamayorihime" and "Miko of the Lunar eclipse" be treated as having the same name?
  182. A: No. While the type for both is Tama, their names are still different.
  183.  
  184. Q: Can I mix colors in my decks?
  185. A: Yes, of course you can. But there is a considerable amount of restricted cards, so watch out for those.
  186.  
  187. Q: What does "negate" mean?
  188. A: The targeted spell's effect will be rendered invalid. Spells negated by "Anti Spell" will be trashed without their effect manifestating.
  189.  
  190. Q: Can you negate a Lifeburst with an Arts or a SIGNI's On Play effect?
  191. A: No, you can't. "Anti Spell" can only negate a Spell's usage, meaning it can't affect a Spell card's Lifeburst.
  192.  
  193. >Great talents mature late [Big Bang]:
  194. Q: Are the SIGNI in the opponents' hand or main deck effected by "Trash all of the opponent's SIGNI"?
  195. A: No. Only the SIGNI placed in the SIGNI Zones are trashed.
  196.  
  197. >Bizarre [Giant]:
  198. Q: Can you target an opposing SIGNI, too?
  199. A: Yes, you can.
  200.  
  201. Q: About the card "Arch Aura", can you only sacrifice one SIGNI to attack? It also has to be one in play, right?
  202. A: After you sacrifice one of your own SIGNI currently in play you can attack again. That means you can attack up to three times more if you sacrifice three SIGNI.
  203.  
  204. Q: Regarding Arch Aura, Trashing SIGNI and upping the LRIG is before the opponent's life-burst right? To put it concretely, the point at which the opponent's Arch Aura is burst is at the end of the attack and this is where the LRIG is downed. is it okay to recognize it as this? (https://twitter.com/wx_tcg/status/455532931780317184)
  205. A: The point that a SIGNI is trashed and the LRIG upped is at the time of the LRIG's attack and before the activation of the opponent's life-burst. For example, even though by trashing a SIGNI the LRIG gains the ability to up and attack once, due to the opponent's life-burst placing the LRIG down, it is not able to attack again.
  206.  
  207. Q: If I use "Flames of Atonement", but there's no opposing SIGNI in play, will I still gain "Double Crush"?
  208. A: Yes, you will still gain "Double Crash" without banishing a SIGNI.
  209.  
  210. Q: I have my "Mythical Beast God Osaki" [Continuous: If you use a green spell, send the first card on top of your deck to the EnerZone] in play and have 12 Ener.
  211. Now I use "Restoration" [green Spell], will I recover 2 Life cloth?
  212. A: No, only one. The continuous effect of "Mythical Beast God Osaki" will activate after "Restoration" activates.
  213. So in this case you will have 9 cards in your EnerZone, meaning you recover 1 Life Cloth. After that, you gain one Ener from "Mythical Beast God Osaki".
  214.  
  215. Q: I use Get Dantalian and search my deck, but don't find any Red SIGNI. Can I still add my White Signi to my hand?
  216. A: Yes. Just proceed with the White SIGNI as usual.
  217. [No art yet. Spell, Cost: 1 Red and 1 White, limited to Tama, search your deck for one White SIGNI and one Red SIGNI. Show them and add them to your hand. Shuffle your deck afterwards.]
  218.  
  219. Q: How does Spell Cut-In work in detail? For example, my opponent uses "Shooting Star Fireball" to banish one of my SIGNI of 12000 power.
  220. I use a Spell Cut-In which raises the targeted SIGNI to 17000 power. Will "Shooting Star Fireball" have no effect?
  221. A: Spell Cut-Ins can be used when the opponent uses a spell. In the example given "Shooting Star Fireball" will be trashed with no effect, since it only banishes SIGNI of 15000 or lower power.
  222.  
  223. Q: So the order for Spell Cut-In activation is Spell used→ Spell Cut-In used → Spell Cut-In effect → Spell effect?
  224. A: Yes, that's correct.
  225.  
  226. Q: For the "Shooting Star Fireball" example, could the opponent change his target to another SIGNI with 15000 or lower power after the Spell Cut-In was used?
  227. A: No, that's not possible. For Spells, Arts, Start-up Abilites and the like the target is announced when the ability is first activated.
  228.  
  229. Q: I want to confirm something about the card "Charging". It's an Arts without cost, so if I used four copies of it in one turn, would I regenerate 4 Energy?
  230. A: Yes. If you use a card while in its specified phase, there is no limit to how many of it you can use. "Charging" is no exception.
  231.  
  232. Q: Can you use Arts which have a different color than the LRIG you're using?
  233. A: Yes, as long as you pay the required Ener. However, pay attention to restrictions! Those cards need the corresponding LRIG.
  234.  
  235. Q: If a card is restricted to one LRIG, are all effects impossible without it in play?
  236. A: You will not be able to put the restricted card into play or use its effects. You can still use the Life Burst or discard it to pay for another cards' cost (Like the Piruluk level 4 Action, which requires you to discard one card from your hand).
  237.  
  238. Q: Is it possible to grow down from level 4 to level 2 in your growth phase? What happens if your SIGNI exceed the new level's limit?
  239. A: Yes! But you can't put a LRIG that's already out on top again, so be careful.
  240. If a SIGNI is a higher level than the LRIG's new level, trash it. Should the SIGNI exceed the new limit, trash them until their total level is within the limit.
  241.  
  242. Q: If your LRIG is level 1, can you still use a level 2 SIGNI Guard?
  243. A: Yes. LRIG level limits if you can place a SIGNI into play, but Guard is not affected.
Advertisement
Add Comment
Please, Sign In to add comment
Advertisement