Advertisement
Not a member of Pastebin yet?
Sign Up,
it unlocks many cool features!
- CF Vanguard Premium rulings infodump:
- Common questions about striding:
- The way striding functions is in essence, after your ride phase you enter what's called the stride phase, so after riding but before entering the main phase, you may stride.
- You may stride/pay the cost to stride in one of two situations:
- If you start your turn on G3+, so before riding.
- If both players vanguards are G3+.
- Striding is taking a G-unit with power and putting it on-top of your vanguard, this is called striding. It's functionally identical to riding outside a few key things:
- It is treated as striding, thus card effects that specify riding and striding are separate and do not resolve for each other.
- The G3 you strode over, rather than going to soul becomes the heart card. It is counted as a card on the Vanguard circle but it is not a unit. Your Stride inherits power and name from your heart card, but nothing else.
- Right before the end of your turn, you will unstride. All face-up G-units on your side of the field are returned to the G-zone face-up. This happens before the end of your turn so end of turn effects will resolve with your Heart card as the vanguard.
- When a G-unit leaves the field, it is returned to the G-zone face-up.
- The usual cost for striding is discarding cards from hand whose total grade is 3, but this is only a minimum requirement, if you wish you can discard your entire hand for stride cost if you so wish, including G0's.
- You can ride or stride over a stride via card effect, when this happens you specifically ride or stride OVER the stride, not the heart card. The heart card will go to soul and the stride will return to the G-zone face-up
- Common questions about G-guards:
- Similar to how striding functions, G-guarding is the ability to discard a heal trigger from hand to call a G-guard from your G-zone.
- Calling a G-guard is not treated as calling from hand.
- You can only G-guard if both you and your opponent's grades are 3 or greater.
- G-guards never count themselves for GB
- If a card restricts you from calling less than 2 cards at once from hand, G-guarding gets around this, but if you want to guard after putting down a G-guard you still have to pay an extra 2 cards from hand.
- Read your G-guards very carefully
- Silent Tom + Ichikishima:
- Yes, you can in fact not call cards from hand nor G-guard, but intercepting and guarding from drop/bindzone/soul still works, along with blitz orders which aren't called to Guardian circle.
- Blademaster + Stand Triggers:
- Perfectly legal, unfortunately. They didn't bother making the Vision token drive check 1/turn.
- Protect 1 markers and you:
- Because protect markers are tokens that can't exist outside of hand and Guardian circle, they have a lot of funky quirks that while future proofed during V-standard, were not future proofed during the original era and G-era.
- Protect markers cannot be called period, you can't be forced to put them on RG circle by effects that specify it as a call. If a Nubatama player tells you to call from hand, you can choose the marker as one of the cards you want to call and then it just stays in hand. Effects that would place a protect marker from hand as lock will cause it to be placed as lock, but then immediately vanish the moment it hits the field, freeing up the zone. likewise, a protect marker entering damage will simply vanish.
- All of the above are rules actions, so they happen and resolve before anything else in the gamestate proceeds, so it will resolve in the middle of another skill as an example.
- Protect markers aren't normal units or trigger units. They are "protect" as a unit type, so effects that don't allow you to call normal units or trigger units do not apply to protect markers, but effects that only allow you to card with a specific type do turn off protect markers.
- Protect markers do have the sentinel keyword, while this does not impact deckbuilding restrictions, it means effects that restrict or nullify sentinel effects do work on protect markers.
- If a protect marker enters the damage zone, it will vanish and not count as damage.
- If you guys have any questions about premium rulings, drop it in the thread, chances are I'll see it and add it here if it's not too specific of a ruling.
Advertisement
Add Comment
Please, Sign In to add comment
Advertisement