Not a member of Pastebin yet?
Sign Up,
it unlocks many cool features!
- In my opinion is easier to cut and convert directly in VitualDub before creating a .webm file, but if someone ever get an error doing that, I'll suggest one fast setting that is somewhat easy to do on MeGUI.
- To do this, you’ll need AviSynth installed in your computer and it’s pretty easy, no complications whatsoever.
- 1. Open MeGUI, press Ctrl+R, select your video and click on “DirectShowSource”. Press “Play” and search for the scene you want. Note down the number of the first and last frame of the cut. Close.
- 2. You can resize/crop the video if you wish on the “I/O” tab, on the “Filters” tab check “Source is Anime” and, if you are resizing, I suggest using “Spline64”.
- 3. Save.
- 4. Go to Tools>AVS Cutter. Select the .avs file and insert the frames you noted down. Click on “Add cuts to script”.
- 5. After that, Encoder settings>x264: *scratchpad*; click on “Config” on the right.
- 6. Check “Show Advanced Settings”:
- 7. Encoding Mode>Const. Quality
- 8. Quality>16~20.
- 9. Preset>Slower or Very Slow
- 10. Tuning>Animation
- 11. AVC Profile>High Profile
- 12. AVC Level>Unrestricted/Autoguess
- 13. Save it and select File Format>MP4. Click on Queue and wait. When finished, use the cut and converted file to create the .webm file on VirtualDub.
- This kind of conversion is good for keeping a nice quality and lowering the final file size of longer cuts with more… action.
- PS: If you use the 10bit x264 you'll get a better result concerning the compression vs quality (MeGUI's default x264 is 8bit). You can download and replace it on MeGUI>Tools>x264. You have to download both x264_x86 and x264_x64 versions though.
Advertisement