Pastebin launched a little side project called VERYVIRAL.com, check it out ;-) Want more features on Pastebin? Sign Up, it's FREE!
Guest

Pentagon forgets to BCC Bradley Manning journalistss

By: a guest on Nov 15th, 2012  |  syntax: None  |  size: 11.09 KB  |  views: 2,353  |  expires: Never
download  |  raw  |  embed  |  report abuse  |  print
Text below is selected. Please press Ctrl+C to copy to your clipboard. (⌘+C on Mac)
  1.  
  2. From: "MEDIADESK OMB" <mediadesk@jfhqncr.northcom.mil>
  3. Date: Nov 15, 2012 5:19 PM
  4. Subject: U.S. Govt vs. Manning Article 13 Motions Hearing (UNCLASSIFIED)
  5. To: "Kevin Hannigan (NBCUniversal)" <Kevin.Hannigan@nbcuni.com>, <abrandon@ap.org>, <adam.s.levine@cnn.com>, <admin@wlcentral.org>, <akell@ap.org>, <aklasfeld@courthousenews.com>, <akonishi@gmail.com>, <aleone@wusa9.com>, "alex wong (gettyimages)" <mailto:alex.wong@gettyimages.com>, "alexander panov (Russian TV - RTVi)" <apanovort@hotmail.com>, <Amanda@errolmorris.com>, <AMCOCKBURN@aol.com>, "Anar Virji (Al Jazeera)" <&#39;anar.virji@aljazeera.net&#39;>, <andre.tartar@nymag.com>, <anita.j.krichmar@abc.com>, "AP TV" <tvplanning@ap.org>, <aphillip@politico.com>, <Art.Lien@nbcuni.com>, <askoczylas@gazette.net>, <aspeck@c-span.org>, <assignmentdesk@smc.army.mil>, <avery.lashawn@yahoo.com>, <B.Greene@ap.org>, <barradondo@gmail.com>, <bburns@ap.org>, "Betsy Cline (NBC Universal)" <Betsy.Cline@nbcuni.com>, <BGreene@ap.org>, <bianca.male@nymag.com>, <billfitzpatrick@starpower.net>, "BLeonard (Courthouse News)" <bleonard@courthousenews.com>, <bleshan@wusa9.com>, <bnstvnews@aol.com>, <Bob.Kovach@turner.com>, <brendan.o&#39;connell@foxtv.com>, <brian.hartman@abcnews.com>, <Brian.Todd@turner.com>, <bstarks@wusa9.com>, <btilman@c-span.org>, <camera1@comcast.net>, "Camille El Hassani" <Camille.ElHassani@aljazeera.net>, <carlos.martinez@nbcuni.com>, <chad.murray@abc.com>, <chantal.valery@afp.com>, <Charlie.Bragale@nbcuni.com>, <charlie.savage@nytimes.com>, "chip somodevilla (gettyimages)" <chip.somodevilla@gettyimages.com>, <choskinson@politico.com>, <christian.pilling@patch.com>, <Christina.Shand@foxnews.com>, <christopher.haughie@us.army.mil>, <cmaddaloni@atpco.com>, <cmursa@ap.org>, <coelacanthxy@yahoo.com>, <courtney.kube@nbcuni.com>, "Craig katz" <CKX@cbsnews.com>, <dalandete@elpaisamerica.com>, "Daniel De Luce" <Daniel.DE-LUCE@afp.com>, "Dave Forman (NBCUniversal)" <Dave.Forman@nbcuni.com>, <dave.foster1@us.army.mil>, "David Alexander" <david.alexander@thomsonreuters.com>, "David Lerman (BLOOMBERG/ NEWSROOM:" <dlerman1@bloomberg.net>, "David Powell (Frontline UK)" <davidfpowell6@gmail.com>, <daybook@ap.org>, <dc.desk@foxnews.com>, <dc.rtvi@gmail.com>, <DCEDITOR@c-span.org>, <ddishneau@ap.org>, <ddominguez@kpcc.org>, <Defense@foresightnews.com>, "Donna Miles" <donna.miles@dma.mil>, <Douglas.Sample@afn.dma.mil>, <DQX@cbsnews.com>, <Dugald.McConnell@turner.com>, <dujingxinhua@gmail.com>, "Dyer, Lois" <LDX@cbsnews.com>, <ebarocas@npr.org>, "Ed Pilkington (Guardian News)" <ed.pilkington@guardiannews.com>, <Ede.Jermin@nbc.com>, <edgarb@afro.com>, <editor@greeleygazette.com>, <bureau@elpaisamerica.com>, "Ellie Hall (NBCUniversal)" <Ellie.Hall@nbcuni.com>, "Elvira Palomo" <epalomo@efeamerica.com>, <Emiller@elisamillerphoto.com>, <epaloma@efeamerica.com>, <epkurtz@gmail.com>, <eric.c.jackson.-nd@abc.com>, <erin120276@comcast.net>, <erschm@nytimes.com>, <eturrell@wusa9.com>, <EVENTS@c-span.org>, <Fanny.CARRIER@afp.com>, <frt@cbsnews.com>, <gary.a.cameron@thomasreuters.com>, <gcavallaro@armytimes.com>, <george.d.sanchez@abc.com>, <gkreuz@wjla.com>, <Gmayer@arlingtonva.us>, <gowena@washpost.com>, <gsentementes@baltsun.com>, <gst@cbsnews.com>, <gwhitesell@dcexaminer.com>, <habdalla@alijazeera.net>, <hardingb@cbsnews.com>, <hida.fouladvand@aljazeera.net>, <hsilverberg@wtop.com>, <info@ard-usa.com>, "Janet Silver" <silversjes@gmail.com>, <jason.a.ryan@abc.com>, <jasper.smith@foresightnews.com>, <jdake@ap.org>, <jds15@aol.com>, <JeffKapugi@clearchannel.com>, "Jennifer Rizzo (CNN National News Producer)" <Jennifer.Rizzo@turner.com>, <jewel.samad@afp.com>, <jgerstein@politico.com>, <jgould@armytimes.com>, <jgresko@ap.org>, <jim.acosta@turner.com>, <jim.mannion@afp.com>, <jodie.curtis@foxnews.com>, <John.E.Hendren@abc.com>, <John.Matthews@abc.com>, <Jonathan.Coffey@bbc.co.uk>, "Jordan, Rosiland" <rosiland.jordan@aljazeera.net>, <julia.ledoux@belvoir.army.mil>, "Justin Mazzola" <jmazzola@aiusa.org>, <justin.fishel@foxnews.com>, <jwt@cbsnews.com>, <JWYP@earthlink.net>, <kcurthoys@gannettgov.com>, <kd@kimberlydozier.com>, <kdozier@ap.org>, "Kevin Gosztola (Firedoglake Blogger)" <kevin.gosztola@firedoglake.com>, <kgamble@wusa9.com>, <kidspress@scholastic.com>, <kim_zetter@wired.com>, <kzetter@wired.com>, <ladan@hearstdc.com>, <larry.shaughnessy@turner.com>, <Lauren.Brown@baltsun.com>, <lbaldor@ap.org>, <LDX@cbs.com>, <lesa.jansen@cnn.com>, <Lesa.Jansen@turner.com>, <lily.kuo@thomsonreuters.com>, "Lisa Lewnes" <Lisa.Lewnes@thomsonreuters.com>, <lorenzo_benet@peoplemag.com>, <luis.e.martinez@abc.com>, "Marisa Taylor" <mtaylor@mcclatchydc.com>, <mark.hosenball@thomsonreuters.com>, <mark.wilson@gettyimages.com>, <martin.c.hunt.mil@mail.mil>, <matbrown@baltsun.com>, <Matthew.Dolan@baltsun.com>, <matthew.hoye@cnn.com>, "Max Matza (Sky News - UK)" <Max.matza@gmail.com>, <mccartyp@cbsnews.com>, <mceneta@ap.org>, <mdoyle@mcclatchydc.com>, <michael.flynn@nbcuni.com>, <michelle.Tetu@nbcuni.com>, <mike.majchrowitz@foxnews.com>, <mike.mount@turner.com>, <millerme@washpost.com>, <mmalin@belvoireagle.com>, <mmiller@wtopnews.com>, <msteele@belvoireagle.com>, <mtan@armytimes.com>, <nakashimae@washpost.com>, <nancyayoussef@hotmail.com>, <nathalie.joost@foxnews.com>, <newsdesk@wjla.com>, <newspath@cbs.com>, <nfo@ard-usa.com>, <nikki.ressler@dma.mil>, <NIKKI.RESSLER@osd.mil>, <olearyb@washpost.com>, "Patrick Semansky (Associated Press (AP) Photographer)" <PSemansky@ap.org>, <patrick.davis@cnn.com>, <Patrick.Davis@turner.com>, <paul.courson@turner.com>, <paul.richards@afp.com>, <paul.wagner@foxtv.com>, "Pesavento, Zack" <Zack.Pesavento@gmail.com>, <PFOX@wusa9.com>, "Phillip Stewart" <phillip.stewart@reuters.com>, <pierce.wright@gettyimages.com>, <pkim@hd.net>, <planning@wttg.com>, "Rachel Kurzius" <rkurzius@rttvamerica.com>, <raf.sanchez@telegraph.co.uk>, <rapple@dcmilitary.com>, "Regina Fox (Russian TV - RTVi)" <foxregina@gmail.com>, <rerickson@primetimenewspapers.com>, <reuterswashpix@gmail.com>, "Richard Erickerson (Business Fax)" <IMCEAFAX-Richard+20Erickerson+40210-250-3350@ds.mil>, <rieckenast@yahoo.com>, <RMartin@npr.org>, <ron.sachs@pressroom.com>, <roy.s.parker.mil@mail.mil>, <RRIVERO@wusa9.com>, <RSantana@ap.org>, <rtfined@fdch.com>, <rtvidc@gmail.com>, <rwollenberg@upi.com>, <sallydonnelly@gmail.com>, <sam.black@jigsawprods.com>, <sandy.ciric@gettyimages.com>, <sapplewhite@ap.org>, <SARAH.Ridolfi@foxnews.com>, <Saul.LOEB@afp.com>, <savage@nytimes.com>, <serena.k.marshall.-nd@abc.com>, <Shane@nytimes.com>, "Shawn Thew" <thew@epa.eu>, <shona.somerville@bbc.co.uk>, <siftonj@hrw.org>, <silverjes@gmail.com>, <simon.wilson@bbc.co.uk>, <smccann@c-span.org>, <smeghani@ap.org>, <SuarezF@cbsnews.com>, <Suzanne.Kianpour@nbcuni.com>, <swaterman@washingtontimes.com>, "Tanya Black (WJZ - Baltimore CBS)" <tblack@wjz.com>, <tatej@washpost.com>, <TBROWN@atpco.com>, <tiffani.m.davis@abc.com>, <Tim@newstalk1230.net>, <Todd.Huyghe@turner.com>, <tom.fitzgerald@foxtv.com>, <Tony.Capra@nbcuni.com>, <tysona@washpost.com>, <Varuna.Bhatia@foxnews.com>, <vgienger@bloomberg.net>, <vogels@washpost.com>, <vvaughan@wjla.com>, <washpixeditors@reuters.com>, <wbenjaminson@ap.org>, <wbs1131@gmail.com>, "Wes Morrison (NBC)" <wes.morrison@nbcuni.com>, <Win.McNamee@gettyimages.com>, <wpartlow@ap.org>, <wttgdesk@foxtv.com>, <wusa-assignmentdesk@wusa9.com>
  6.  
  7. Classification: UNCLASSIFIED
  8. Caveats: NONE
  9.  
  10. Media Advisory
  11. The U.S. Army Military District of Washington
  12. Guardians of the Nation’s Capital
  13.  
  14. FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE 12-45
  15. DATE:  November 15, 2012
  16.  
  17. -- MEDIA COVERAGE OF MOTION HEARING --
  18.  
  19. WASHINGTON – The military judge has scheduled a motion hearing in the case of
  20. United States vs. Pfc. Bradley E. Manning, beginning Tuesday, November 27 at
  21. 9 a.m., at Fort George G. Meade, Md.  Manning is charged with aiding the
  22. enemy; wrongfully causing intelligence to be published on the internet
  23. knowing that it is accessible to the enemy; theft of public property or
  24. records; transmitting defense information; fraud and related activity in
  25. connection with computers; and for violating Army Regulations 25-2
  26. “Information Assurance” and 380-5 “Department of the Army Information
  27. Security Program.”
  28.  
  29. Accredited media organizations interested in covering the hearing must
  30. register for credentials by email to mediadesk.omb@jfhqncr.northcom.mil.
  31. Registration must be completed no later than 2 p.m., Tuesday, November 20.
  32. Information listed below is required for registration.
  33.  
  34.            a. Name of the organization
  35.  
  36.            b. Number of personnel attending
  37.  
  38.            c. Names of personnel attending
  39.  
  40.            d. Is your organization bringing a live truck, and if so what
  41. size?
  42.  
  43.            e. A phone number where you can be reached after hours in case of
  44. schedule changes.
  45.  
  46.            f. News assignment editor/telephone number/email
  47.  
  48.            g. Vehicle make/model/year/color; license tag number/state
  49.  
  50. EDITOR’S NOTES/MEDIA ACCESS INFORMATION:
  51.  
  52. 1.  Due to limited number of media seating within the courtroom, this 39a
  53. hearing will be a pooled event.  Not all requests can be granted; however,
  54. every effort will be made to ensure varied media representation. The Military
  55. District of Washington Public Affairs Office will contact media outlets with
  56. their credential status no later than 4 p.m., Tuesday, November 20.  For
  57. planning purposes, the hearing is scheduled for Tuesday, November 27 thru
  58. Sunday, December 2.
  59.  
  60. 2.  All media are required to present press credentials, sign ground rules,
  61. and forfeit a photo ID in order to gain access to the military installation
  62. and the hearing.
  63.  
  64. 3.  Recording devices, both voice and video, are not allowed in the courtroom
  65. or media center.  Electronic devices (i.e., computers, cell phones, radios,
  66. pagers, iPods/iPads, Blackberrys, and similar devices) are not allowed in the
  67. courtroom.  These devices must be left in the media operations center or
  68. secured within your vehicle.
  69.  
  70. 4.   A security sweep of equipment will take place prior to gaining access to
  71. the military installation. Personnel attending the hearing will be subject to
  72. magnetometer screening and/or search prior to entering any of the secured
  73. areas.
  74.  
  75. 5.  Photographers and videographers will be pre-positioned in a fixed press
  76. pit outside the courtroom.  All live trucks will be parked at a designated
  77. parking area and be removed no later than one hour after court recesses for
  78. the day, understanding flexibility may be required based on time of recess
  79. and the news cycle.
  80.  
  81. 6.  All updates during the hearing will be given at the media center.  All on
  82. camera interviews will be conducted at the fixed press pit outside of the
  83. courtroom or the stand-up area by the live trucks.
  84.  
  85. 7.  Credentialed media must arrive at the designated time provided or they
  86. will not be credentialed that day.
  87.  
  88.  -30-
  89.  
  90. Classification: UNCLASSIFIED
  91. Caveats: NONE
  92.  
  93.  
  94. the media center.  All on
  95. camera interviews will be conducted at the fixed press pit outside of the
  96. courtroom or the stand-up area by the live trucks.
  97.  
  98. 7.  Credentialed media must arrive at the designated time provided or they
  99. will not be credentialed that day.
  100.  
  101.  -30-
  102.  
  103. Classification: UNCLASSIFIED
  104. Caveats: NONE