daily pastebin goal
74%
SHARE
TWEET

Untitled

a guest Jul 20th, 2018 57 Never
Not a member of Pastebin yet? Sign Up, it unlocks many cool features!
  1. The Stack, Priority, EX Bursts, and You
  2.  
  3.  
  4. EX Bursts
  5. EX bursts have the
  6.  
  7.  
  8.  
  9. If I'm going to cast a summon, I prefer it to be multiple choice! - The Joker
  10.  
  11.  
  12.  Multiple Choice Summons
  13.  
  14. Some summons and abilities allow multiple choices to be selected.
  15.  
  16. Key points Tl;DR
  17.  
  18. The effect of the summon is still the combined effect
  19.  
  20. 0. This is a single summon, and therefore takes up a SINGLE unit on the stack. All their designated targets are chosen at time of activation.
  21. 0a. Effects resolve in order of writing
  22.  
  23. 1: All targets of the effect must be legal at time of choosing
  24. e.g. Glasya cannot choose (dull, 7k) on a single active forward because it is not a legal target for the 7k.
  25.  
  26. 1a: At least ONE target of the effect must be legal at time of resolution
  27.  
  28. 1b: Choosing the same target twice in a multiple-choice effect counts as one effect
  29.  
  30. This is simply an extension of rule 0. It's been chosen once by one summon, and therefore an effect procs once
  31.  
  32. e.g. Glasya (freeze, 7k) targets Dadaluma with both effects; Dadaluma will trigger twice (once for the summon choosing it, once more when it is dealt damage), not three times.
  33.  
  34.  
  35. 2. Effects occur in order
  36.  
  37. Critically,
  38.  
  39.  
  40. In contrast, Nidhogg's ETB counts as two items on the stack, with an item being chosen
  41.  
  42.  
  43. Ramuh O6
  44.  
  45. FAQ:
  46.  
  47. But they say select, do they happen at resolution? eat shit.
RAW Paste Data
We use cookies for various purposes including analytics. By continuing to use Pastebin, you agree to our use of cookies as described in the Cookies Policy. OK, I Understand
 
Top