a guest Aug 24th, 2015 259 Never
Not a member of Pastebin yet? Sign Up, it unlocks many cool features!
  1. How Britain’s MPs voted in secrecy; NO amendment to the ‘Official Secrets Act’ proposing that Child Sexual Abuse is no longer part of the OSA. This vote maintains the prevention of MPs giving evidence in CSA cases & allows MPs to hide behind the OSA if accused in a CSA case. Whistle-blowers of CSA may still be prosecuted under the OSA. The police cannot open the CSA files nor name people mentioned in the files.
  2. 254 Conservatives and 40 Liberal Democrats defeated a proposed change to the ‘Official Secrets Act immunity’ to allow child abuse whistle-blowers. The vote was kept quiet in the media (unreported) and was held at night time in February 2015 in order to maintain a low profile away from the public.
  3. NOES: 295
  4. Conservative Party: 254
  5. Adam Afriyie    Aidan Burley    Alec Shelbrooke Alistair Burt   Alok Sharma
  6. Alun Cairns     Amber Rudd      Andrea Leadsom  Andrew Bingham  Andrew Bridgen
  7. Andrew Jones    Andrew Mitchell Andrew Murrison Andrew Percy    Andrew Robathan
  8. Andrew Rosindell        Andrew Selous   Andrew Stephenson       Andrew Turner   Andrew Tyrie
  9. Anna Soubry     Anne Marie Morris       Anne McIntosh   Anne Milton     Ben Gummer
  10. Bernard Jenkin  Bill Wiggin     Bob Blackman    Bob Stewart     Brandon Lewis
  11. Brooks Newmark  Caroline Dinenage       Caroline Nokes  Caroline Spelman        Charles Hendry
  12. Charles Walker  Charlie Elphicke        Cheryl Gillan   Chloe Smith     Chris Heaton-Harris
  13. Chris Kelly     Chris Skidmore  Chris White     Christopher Chope       Christopher Pincher
  14. Claire Perry    Conor Burns     Craig Whittaker Crispin Blunt   Dame Angela Watkinson
  15. Damian Collins  Damian Green    Damian Hinds    Dan Byles       Daniel Poulter
  16. David Burrowes  David Evennett  David Jones     David Lidington David Morris
  17. David Mowat     David Mundell   David Nuttall   David Ruffley   David Rutley
  18. David T. C. Davies      David Tredinnick        David Willetts  Desmond Swayne  Dominic Grieve
  19. Dominic Raab    Edward Timpson  Edward Vaizey   Eric Ollerenshaw        Eric Pickles
  20. Fiona Bruce     Gareth Johnson  Gary Streeter   Gavin Barwell   Gavin Williamson
  21. Geoffrey Clifton-Brown  Geoffrey Cox    George Eustice  George Hollingbery      Glyn Davies
  22. Gordon Henderson        Graham Brady    Graham Evans    Graham Stuart   Grant Shapps
  23. Greg Clark      Greg Hands      Gregory Barker  Guy Opperman    Harriett Baldwin
  24. Heather Wheeler Helen Grant     Henry Bellingham        Henry Smith     Hugo Swire
  25. Iain Duncan Smith       Iain Stewart    Ian Liddell-Grainger    Jack Lopresti   Jackie Doyle-Price
  26. Jacob Rees-Mogg Jake Berry      James Arbuthnot James Brokenshire       James Gray
  27. James Morris    James Wharton   Jane Ellison    Jason McCartney Jeremy Hunt
  28. Jeremy Wright   Jesse Norman    Jessica Lee     John Glen       John Hayes
  29. John Howell     John Penrose    John Redwood    John Whittingdale       Jonathan Evans
  30. Joseph Johnson  Julian Brazier  Julian Lewis    Julian Smith    Julian Sturdy
  31. Justin Tomlinson        Justine Greening        Karen Bradley   Karen Lumley    Karl McCartney
  32. Keith Simpson   Kwasi Kwarteng  Laura Sandys    Lee Scott       Liam Fox
  33. Marcus Jones    Margot James    Maria Miller    Mark Field      Mark Garnier
  34. Mark Harper     Mark Hoban      Mark Lancaster  Mark Menzies    Mark Pawsey
  35. Mark Prisk      Mark Pritchard  Mark Simmonds   Martin Vickers  Matthew Hancock
  36. Matthew Offord  Mel Stride      Michael Ellis   Michael Fabricant       Michael Fallon
  37. Mike Freer      Mike Penning    Mike Weatherley Mr David Gauke  Mr Mark Francois
  38. Mr Nick Gibb    Nadhim Zahawi   Nadine Dorries  Neil Carmichael Neil Parish
  39. Nick Boles      Nick de Bois    Nick Herbert    Nick Hurd       Nicky Morgan
  40. Nicola Blackwood        Nigel Adams     Nigel Evans     Nigel Mills     Oliver Colvile
  41. Oliver Letwin   Patrick McLoughlin      Paul Uppal      Pauline Latham  Penny Mordaunt
  42. Peter Aldous    Peter Lilley    Philip Dunne    Phillip Lee     Priti Patel
  43. Rebecca Harris  Rehman Chishti  Richard Bacon   Richard Benyon  Richard Drax
  44. Richard Fuller  Richard Graham  Richard Harrington      Rob Wilson      Robert Buckland
  45. Robert Goodwill Robert Halfon   Robert Jenrick  Robert Neill    Robert Syms
  46. Robin Walker    Rory Stewart    Sajid Javid     Sam Gyimah      Sarah Newton
  47. Sarah Wollaston Shailesh Vara   Sheryll Murray  Simon Burns     Simon Hart
  48. Simon Kirby     Simon Reevell   Sir Alan Duncan Sir Alan Haselhurst     Sir David Amess
  49. Sir Edward Garnier      Sir George Young        Sir Gerald Howarth      Sir Greg Knight Sir Hugh Robertson
  50. Sir James Paice Sir John Randall        Sir Nicholas Soames     Sir Oliver Heald        Sir Paul Beresford
  51. Sir Peter Luff  Sir Richard Ottaway     Sir Roger Gale  Sir Tony Baldry Sir William Cash
  52. Stephen Barclay Stephen Crabb   Stephen Hammond Stephen McPartland      Stephen Metcalfe
  53. Stephen Mosley  Stephen O'Brien Stephen Phillips        Steve Baker     Steve Brine
  54. Stewart Jackson Stuart Andrew   Theresa May     Theresa Villiers        Therese Coffey
  55. Tim Loughton    Tim Yeo Tobias Ellwood  Tracey Crouch  
  57. Liberal Democrat Party: 40
  58. Adrian Sanders  Alan Reid       Alistair Carmichael     Andrew George   Annette Brooke
  59. Charles Kennedy Dan Rogerson    David Laws      David Ward      Don Foster
  60. Gordon Birtwistle       Greg Mulholland Ian Swales      Jenny Willott   Jeremy Browne
  61. Jo Swinson      John Leech      John Pugh       John Thurso     Julian Huppert
  62. Lorely Burt     Lynne Featherstone      Mark Williams   Martin Horwood  Michael Moore
  63. Mike Crockart   Mr Edward Davey Norman Baker    Simon Hughes    Simon Wright
  64. Sir Alan Beith  Sir Andrew Stunell      Sir Bob Russell Sir Malcolm Bruce       Sir Nick Harvey
  65. Sir Robert Smith        Stephen Gilbert Stephen Lloyd   Stephen Williams        Steve Webb
  66. Independent: 1
  67. Mike Hancock
  69. “My amendment would have given immunity from prosecution only in relation to historical incidences of child abuse. What people need are absolute guarantees of protection under the OSA. From what I am hearing, people’s biggest concern about whistleblowing is being prosecuted under the OSA.”        John Mann, Labour MP
RAW Paste Data
We use cookies for various purposes including analytics. By continuing to use Pastebin, you agree to our use of cookies as described in the Cookies Policy. OK, I Understand